New programs!!!!!!!!

In which I get to sample a smorgasbord of new programs!!!!!!!!!! 🙂

One of the few times where the copy is just as good, if not better, than the original. Mao’s Nocturnes bookended her years of skating on the senior circuit, and this program showcases her progress from ethereal fairy to mature lady.

Also, as a side note:

Reasons the Yunafan community thinks I’m an oddball: Mao is my favorite skater that isn’t Yuna
Reasons the Maofan community thinks I’m an oddball: Yuna is my favorite skater that isn’t Mao

O_O

This. Is. Amazing.

Satoko’s interpretation and SS have improved, and her jumps aren’t scary anymore! Yayyyyyy!!!!!!

(end fangirling)

Dear Alexei Mishin:

I believe that you are limiting Miss Tuktamisheva’s range as a skater by only letting her perform Latin-themed programs. While they are her strength, many of her detractors claim that she is unartistic because she has only performed one type of program. Also, this may stifle her artistic growth and render her unable to perform any other type of program.

-me

PS: She can express classical music well: http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=GSTpOCJtr1E
PPS: To all the people saying that she needs to lose weight: STFU. (and I mean it)

1. This video is really bad
2. Gracie’s artistry seems to have improved
3. How did she tack on a 3t after her wobbly 3lz?

I’ll probably need a better video to get a better verdict…

O_O

Karen Chen is amazing.

I want her to dominate the JGP.

(Note: I will not review her FS, as I have a one program per skater policy here)

This program is pretty.

I wish I could say more about it.

(The end…)

Leave a Reply

