European Championships hopes

If I was able to control the future…

(In bullet form, as I’m really tired)

All-around

1. Aliya Mustafina
2. Anastasia Grishina/Ksenia Afanaseva
3. Larisa Iordache

According to Valentina Ronodienko, Afanaseva is training an amanar (!?!?!) and plans to compete all around.

Aliya is definitely the top favorite for this competition; her form looks good on every event except floor, where she’s having stamina issues. Her triple twist also looks really messy.

I hope Grishina is able to redeem herself from London.

Romania is only sending 2 (?!) girls to Euros, Larisa Iordache and Diana Bulimar, who are the other 2 favorite for the medals.

I prefer Idordache, and her difficuly is better, so I hope she wins over Bulimar.

I also want Gabby Jupp to do really well

Vault

I hope Janine Berger is competing here and wins over Maria Paseka’s “amanar”

Larisa for bronze since I don’t know anyone else competing 2 vaults (I’m a bad gymfan :()

Uneven bars

1. Aliya Mustafina
2. Becky Downie
3. Ruby Harrold

Although she’s not at her full difficulty, Aliya’s routine is really the creme of the crop here.

Both Brits have really exiting routines and I’d love to see them take silver and bronze here.

(Downie: Ricna and Downie; Harrold: Bhardwaj and Zuchold)

Good luck Anastasia Grishina!!!!

Beam

1. Aliya Mustafina
2. Larisa Iordache
3. Elisabetta Preziosa

Aliya’s beam is my favorite and connection heaven (D+A+D+A+D O_O), so I want her to win. Especially since her last two ECs have been disappointing.

Larisa’s beam is soooo difficult, with 2 full twisting elements and a triple twist dismount.

Elisabetta Preziosa is more of a hope than an actual prediction, but I love her flexible style and general flexibility ❀

Both Afanaseva and Grishina have awesome and creative connections.

I WANT ALL THREE RUSSIANS IN THE BEAM FINAL!!! 😦

Gabby Jupp's beam is pretty. So is Vanessa Ferrai's.

Floor

1. Ksenia Afanaseva
2. Larisa Idordache
3. Diana Bulimar

Afanaseva's artistry on floor is 10x better than everyone else's in the competition except Aliya's. Her floor is also my favorite.

I want Aliya on the podium, but she's been having floor stamina issues 😦

I say she should drop the triple twist and do double arabian/double layout/2.5 twist+punch front and a lot of difficult turns and leaps, but no one listens to me…

For 2nd and 3rd, the Romanians are the top favorites.

Again, I prefer Iordache to Bulimar and hope she finishes ahed of her.

Diana's double layout is pretty, though.

Medal Count

Russia: 3 gold, 2 silver
Romania: 2 silver, 2 bronze
Great Britain: 1 silver, 1 bronze
Germany: 1 gold
Italy: 1 bronze

πŸ˜›

Dear readers, what are your predictions for Europeans 2013?

Leave a Reply

