WTT: Men SP

Since I’m currently stuck at home with a mild case of strep throat and have nothing better to do, here is my thoughts and snark on WTT men’s event.

(Disclaimer: I have no idea what the scores or placements are)

Dear FS fans:

I actually love Chan’s skating despite the falls, jump errors, inflation, and foot-in-mouth comments. He also has my favorite SP from the men this season and I’m glad that we’ll see it in Sochi.

*hides from angry mob with pitchforks and torches*

1. Jeremy!!!!!!!!!
2. Stupid quad…..
3. GET RID OF THE QUAD AND BACKLOAD YOUR JUMPS!!!!!
4. I still love your skating
5. You are my favorite men’s skater ever ❤

Advice for Dai:

1. LEAVE MOROZOV AND GET BETTER PROGRAMS!!!!!
2. Get rid of that ugly camel position at 1:42
3. GET BETTER COSTUMES!

(I feel very passionate about this topic, in case you haven't noticed)

Sorry Mura, but this music will forever be associated with Sasha Cohen in my mind. Everyone else will bore me. Including you.

Best 3a ever. He might not have the SS of the top men, but what a unique program!

(Dear Russia: why wasn't he at worlds again? Oh right, federation politics…)

(Love, the Menshov voodoo doll on GS)

Zzzzzzzz….. Nice jumps though

More recaps coming soon!

Leave a Reply

